These Demons Are Hot!

The Peachville High Demons series

This is the first installment of my review of the current 5 books of the **Peachville High Demons series. It is a Young Adult Paranormal Fantasy written by **Sarra Cannon, an Indie Author.

I lost a lot of sleep while reading this series, the **Peachville High Demons. The first book got me hooked. Of course it started with the freebie, *Beautiful Demons. The book was awesome but I was left hanging, so of course I had to get the next book,*Inner Demons for $.99 cents. Surely I could get my fill then, I thought, because the next three were $2.99 and I wasn’t going to spend so much on a book when I can get so many free. Alas, each book became more interesting so I ended up buying the next three: *Bitter Demons, *Shadow Demons and *Rival Demons. I am now impatiently awaiting the 6th and final installment of this great series, **Demons Forever.

What do I usually say about a book series? I usually own the books that I give over 5 stars to, and in this case, I bought the whole series, so I give it, as a whole, 4.5 stars.

This is, by no means, my entire review. This is only the beginning.

*Beautiful Demons – Book 1,  4.5 stars

Harper Madison isn’t like other girls. She has extraordinary powers, but her inability to control them has gotten her kicked from so many foster homes she’s lost count. Shadowford Home is her last chance, and she hopes Peachville High will be the fresh start she needs. But when evidence ties her to the gruesome murder of a Demons cheerleader, Harper discovers this small town has a big secret.

Harper has had it rough her whole life and expects nothing better in Peachville. Shadowford is a home for girls where she is placed as a last effort to conform her or she’ll go to “juvie” so she has a lot of anxiety going in to the place. She amazingly feels comfortable there with the other girls and relaxes some. Her only feeling of strangeness comes from seeing a strange boy on the grounds from the window of her room.

An incident with one of the cheerleaders at school the next day caused her hope of peace to disappear. That same cheerleader ends up murdered right after that. then Harper gets ill for several days and doesn’t remember the time during her illness. When she goes back to school the cheerleaders take her under their wings, almost as if the other cheerleader was not even gone. The cheerleaders and football players are practically ***Stepford-like. But Harper has been accepted for the first time and she’s getting questions answered so she goes along with it.

The rest of the book is written the same way. It goes from Harper being suspicious of everyone and pulling back from them to being drawn back in because they have the answers she seeks. She tells herself that she just wants to find out what’s going on so she only pretend she wants to be with them. Jackson, the strange boy she had seen when she first came to Peachville became a great ally the entire time.

I believe this book was well written and set up. It gave out only as much information as needed to set up the next book to make me really want to read the next book. I know the two could have been a whole book together. Kudos to the author! It’s great that the second one was only $.99 cents. I think whether this was a debut book or a 10th book it was awesome. Storyline, concept, grammar, punctuation, fluidity, freakishness, icky characters, and plain mean girls and boys are all good in my opinion. I’ll probably say that line in all the books since they are the same characters plus more.

*Click to go to **Amazon to buy this book

**Click to go to this website

***Stepford-like: refers to the movie **The Stepford Wives, meaning I am showing my age.

**Sarra Cannon, Author

Sarra Cannon grew up in a small town in Georgia where she learned that being popular always comes at a price. Now, she lives in North Carolina with her amazing husband and her teeny tiny Pomeranian,Snickerdoodle. Books and music are her greatest passions. She has never been a cheerleader, but it’s possible she knows a few things about casting spells.

Leave a Reply

